Project Youth OC’s Annual Meeting & Society of Fellows Recognition Reception provide an opportunity to take a look back on the year and acknowledge the donors, agencies, businesses, and volunteers that make our work possible and successful.

Project Youth OC’s “Sammy” award is given each year to a recipient or recipients who have contributed substantially to Project Youth OC in order to assist it in best serving the youth and families of Orange County. The “Sammy” honors their commitment and unwavering support. The “Sammy” is dedicated in the loving memory of Robert Sam Barnes, a longtime supporter and friend who contributed greatly to Project Youth OC.

Previous Sammy Award Winners
2023 Karen Ruan
2022 Allan Stokke, Esq.
2021 Daniel S. Robinson, Esq.
2020 Brian M. Daucher, Esq.
2019 Eric V. Traut, Esq.
2018 William B. Grenner, Esq.
2017 Kyle S. Kawakami, Esq.
2016 Dennis W. Ghan, Esq.
2015 Carolyn C. McKitterick, Esq.
2014 Mark E. Minyard, Esq
2013 John B. Hurlbut, Jr., Esq.
2012 Santa Ana Police Department
2011 James M. Skorheim, JD, CPA
2010 Cindy Stokke, JD
2009 Michael P. Maguire, Esq.
2008 William S. O’Hare, Esq.
2007 Michael D. Pursell, Esq.
2006 Ygal Sonenshine and Justice Sheila Sonenshine (Ret.)
2005 Paul and Jean Cleary
2004 Jane Mills Martin
2003 Irvine Health Foundation
2002 John C. Herklotz
2000 Orange County Superior Court
1999 Ann Avery Andres, Esq.
1998 The Honorable Judith M. Ryan (Ret.)
1997 Donald L. Morrow, Esq.
1996 The R.C. Baker Foundation
1995 First American Title Insurance Company Nordstrom
1994 Robert Samuel Barnes